Site Map

Contact RAC

Join RAC



  Log Into Members' Section  
Register Mbr. No.: Password: Forgot your password?



From: RAC Headquarters Date: March 24, 1999 Subject: W4RA new president of IARU In voting completed on Friday, March 12, the member-societies of the IARU overwhelmingly ratified the election of Larry E. Price, W4RA, as President, and David A. Wardlaw, VK3ADW, as Vice President, for five-year terms beginning May 9, 1999. Mr. Price was first licensed at age 16 in 1951 and has held elected offices in the American Radio Relay League (ARRL) continuously for the past 27 years, including service as President from 1984 to 1992. He succeeds Richard L. Baldwin, W1RU, who served as IARU President from 1982. Mr. Wardlaw succeeds Michael J. Owen, VK3KI, who served as Vice President from 1989.