Site Map

Contact RAC

Join RAC



  Log Into Members' Section  
Register Mbr. No.: Password: Forgot your password?



From: RAC Headquarters Date: September 15, 2000 Subject: ELECTION RESULTS On Friday, September 15, 2000, the Committee of Tellers, consisting of Bill Rothwell VE3FGW Guy Charron VA3FZA Hans van den Berg VE3REL met at the RAC Headquarters to count the ballots received for the election of Director for the Alberta/NWT/Nunavut Region. Bill Rothwell VE3FGW, RAC Treasurer, represented the RAC Executive and confirmed the findings of the Committee. The results follow: Ballots issued: 612 Ballots returned undeliverable by Post Office: 2 Ballots returned: 370 Ballots spoiled: 1 Total Valid Ballots: 369 CANDIDATE Barry Middlebrook VE6TN: 164 votes CANDIDATE Earle Smith VE6NM: 205 votes The committeee of tellers declares that the successful candidate for the position of Director for the Alberta/NWT/Nunavut Region is Earle Smith VE6NM. Mr. Smith assumes the position immediately, to complete the term to December 31, 2001. Sincere thanks are extended to Mr. Middlebrook who has acted as Interim Director for the Region until the election process could be completed