Site Map

Contact RAC

Join RAC



  Log Into Members' Section  
Register Mbr. No.: Password: Forgot your password?



Date: Fri, 02 May 2003 17:49:19 -0600 RAC Bulletin 03-005E Canadian Amateur Radio Hall of Fame Saturday, March 08, 2003, 11:10 AM James R. Hay, VE2VE Chairman of the Board of Trustees representing Radio Amateurs from all Canadian Provinces, has announced the election of Thomas B. Atkins, VE3CDM to the Canadian Amateur Radio Hall of Fame, for his extensive contribution over many years to Canadian and International Amateur Radio activities through his active involvement in CRRL, CARF, ARRL, RAC, RSO, QCWA, IARU and the CNIB Amateur Radio Society for blind radio amateurs. Most recently in 2001, Tom retired as President of IARU Region II having served in all R2 Executive positions for eighteen years, including the last six years as Region II President, and during this time was a member of the IARU (global) Administrative Council and is now an IARU Expert Consultant. A life member of QCWA he is currently President of the Fred Hammond Chapter (73) Pedro Seidemann, YV5BPG President, IARU Region II Caracas, Venezuela