Site Map

Contact RAC

Join RAC



  Log Into Members' Section  
Register Mbr. No.: Password: Forgot your password?



In response to the resignations of RAC President Daniel Lamoureux, VE2KA, and RAC First Vice-President Bob Nash, VE3KZ, for medical reasons, the RAC Board was convened at a Special Meeting on Tuesday, 12 October, 2004, to appoint replacements for the remainder of their terms of office (31 December 2005). The Board elected Mr. Earle Smith, VE6NM, as President for the remainder of Mr. Lamoureux's term, effective 15 October, 2004. Mr. Smith has been the RAC Director for the Alberta/NT/NU Region. In due course the Board will appoint a replacement to complete Mr. Smith's term as Director. The Board elected Mr. John Iliffe, VE3CES/VA3JI as First Vice- President for the remainder of Mr. Nash's term, effective immediately.