Site Map

Contact RAC

Join RAC



  Log Into Members' Section  
Register Mbr. No.: Password: Forgot your password?



In accordance with RAC Bylaw Section 8, the Nomination Committee met by telephone conference on October 20, 2007 to elect positions to the Executive of Radio Amateurs of Canada for the term 2008-2009. Nomination Chair Ken Oelke, VE6AFO, convened the meeting. As a result of the election process, the following individuals will take office commencing January 1, 2008: David Goodwin, VO1AU/VE3AAQ - President Guy Richard, VE2XTD/VE2QG - First Vice-President Daniel Lamoureux VE2KA - Vice-President International Affairs Rich Ferch, VE3KI - Vice-President Regulatory Affairs Norm Rashleigh, VE3LC - Vice-President Industrial Liaison Robert (Bob) Cooke VE3BDB - Vice-President Field Services Linda Friars, VE9GLF Corporate Secretary Dave Parks, VE3AV - Treasurer The position of Vice-President Public Relations still remains vacant. The RAC Board of Directors extends sincere thanks to the outgoing Executive members for their dedication to and participation in the organization during their time in office. Susan Cooke, VE3SUH RAC Corporate Secretary