Site Map

Contact RAC

Join RAC



  Log Into Members' Section  
Register Mbr. No.: Password: Forgot your password?



RAC Bulletin 2013-038E - Ken Pulfer, VE3PU and Earle Smith, VE6NM appointed to Hall of Fame

The Board of Trustees of the Canadian Amateur Radio Hall of Fame is pleased to appoint Ken Pulfer VE3PU (SK) of Ottawa, ON and Earle Smith VE6NM (SK) of Grande Prairie, AB to the Hall of Fame for 2013. The families of the two appointees will be receive this postumous award in early 2014. A summary of their contributions to amateur radio will be published in "The Canadian Amateur" magazine. Both appointees are Silent Keys.

The appointment is to recognize amateurs for outstanding achievement and for sustained service to amateur radio in Canada, or amateur radio at large. The Board of Trustees consists of an amateur radio representative from each province of Canada, appointed by the Directors of Radio Amateurs of Canada.

Ed Frazer, VE7EF
Chair, Board of Trustees Canadian Amateur Radio Hall of Fame
Radio Amateurs of Canada


Vernon Ikeda - VE2MBS/VE2QQ
Pointe-Claire, Québec
RAC Blog Editor/RAC E-News/Web News Bulletin Editor