Home

Site Map

Contact RAC

Join RAC

Search

Français


  Log Into Members' Section  
Register Mbr. No.: Password: Forgot your password?

About RAC
RAC

Radio Amateurs of Canada is a not-for-profit membership association with headquarters in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. It is a national organization, representing the interests of amateur radio all across Canada. Speaking on behalf of Canadian radio amateurs, RAC provides liaison with government agencies and carries the amateur voice about regulatory and spectrum issues to the discussion table with government and industry leaders, nationally and internationally. RAC is the Canadian voting member society of the International Amateur Radio Union, (IARU). RAC also provides many services, publications and supplies to its members to enhance their enjoyment of amateur radio. For a brief history of RAC and its founding organizations click here.

As an organization we stand for the principles expressed in our Core Values. Our objectives are part of our Constitution.

The Board of Directors of RAC is composed of seven Regional Directors elected by the membership, and is chaired by the President. All directors, as well as the President, are volunteers, and serve without remuneration. The RAC Board is responsible for the Policies which guide and direct Radio Amateurs of Canada. In addition to their legal role in making policy decisions, the member-elected RAC Directors actively participate in RAC management through membership in various committees. There are Standing Committees, Ad Hoc Committees and Advisory Committees.

The National Executive, elected by the Board, consists of a President, Vice Presidents, a Secretary, a Treasurer and an Honorary Legal Counsel. All are volunteers. RAC also employs a full time General Manager. The Executive are responsible for managing RAC on a day-to-day basis.

Radio Amateurs of Canada is also a network of volunteer radio amateurs across the country who operate the National Field Organization including the Amateur Radio Emergency Service (ARES), the National Traffic System (NTS), the Official Bulletin Service and the Official Observer Service.

Our bimonthly association magazine, The Canadian Amateur, contains news items and articles contributed by the Amateur Radio community and by various members of the RAC Executive.

For Frequently Asked Questions about RAC Management click here.

Accueil

Carte du site

Nous joindre

Adhérer à RAC

Chercher

English


  Connecter au section des membres  
Inscrire No. de mem.: Mot-de-passe: Mot-de-passe oublié?

Qui est RAC?
RAC

Radio Amateurs du Canada est une société incorporée, sans but lucratif, ayant son siège social à Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. C'est une société nationale, représentant les intérêts de tous les radioamateurs au Canada. Au nom des radioamateurs canadiens, RAC assure la liaison avec les agences gouvernementales. C'est aussi RAC qui agit comme porte-parole auprès des leaders du gouvernement et de l'industrie en ce qui concerne la réglementation et autres dossiers qui touchent le radioamateurisme. RAC est l'association canadienne ayant droit de vote auprès de l'Union International des Radio Amateurs (UIRA). RAC fournit des services à ses membres afin d'augmenter la qualité de notre hobby. Pour une histoire brève de RAC et de ses organismes fondateurs cliquez ici.

Comme organisme nous véhiculons les principes de nos valeurs morales. Nos objectifs font partie de notre constitution.

Le Conseil d'administration de RAC comprend sept administrateurs régionaux élus par les membres. Le président préside le conseil. Tous les administrateurs ainsi que le président sont des bénévoles et travaillent sans rémunération. Le Conseil d'administration est responsable des politiques de Radio Amateurs du Canada. En plus de prendre les décisions et de décider des politiques, les administrateurs participent activement à la gérance de RAC et s'impliquent dans les comités. Il y a des comités permanents, comités ad-hoc et comités consultatifs. L'Exécutif national, élu par le Conseil d'administration, comprend un président, les vice-présidents, un secrétaire, un trésorier et un conseiller juridique honoraire. Ils sont tous bénévoles. RAC emploi un directeur général. L'Exécutif est responsable de la gérance quotidienne de RAC.

l'Exécutif national, élu par le Conseil d'administration, comprend d'un président, les vice-présidents, un secrétaire, un trésorier et un conseiller juridique honoraire. Ils sont tous bénévoles. RAC emploi un directeur général. l'Exécutif est responsable pour la gérance quotidienne de RAC.

Radio Amateurs du Canada est aussi un réseau de radioamateurs bénévoles à travers le pays qui s'occupent de l'Organisation des Services extérieurs laquelle regroupe "l'Amateur Radio Emergency Service" (ARES), le Réseau national des dépêches (National Traffic System ou NTS), les bureaux QSL, les comités de planification des bandes de fréquences et des comités techniques.

Notre revue bimestrielle, The Canadian Amateur, contient des nouvelles et des articles venant de la communauté radioamateure et de divers membres de l'executif de RAC.

Pour la foire aux questions au sujet de la gérance de RAC, cliquez ici.