Close this search box.
The Board of Trustees of the Canadian Amateur Radio Hall of Fame is pleased to appoint Jim Dean VE3IQ (SK) of Ottawa, ON and Farrell (Hoppy) Hopwood VE7RD of North Vancouver, BC to the Hall of Fame for 2015.  The awards will be presented at local ceremonies in coming months.  A summary of their contributions to amateur radio will be published in The Canadian Amateur magazine.
The appointments are to recognize amateurs for outstanding achievement and for sustained service to amateur radio in Canada, or amateur radio at large. The Board of Trustees consists of an amateur radio representative from each province of Canada, appointed by the Directors of Radio Amateurs of Canada..

Ed Frazer VE7EF
Chair, Board of Trustees
Canadian Amateur Radio Hall of Fame
Radio Amateurs of Canada