Search
Close this search box.
CanWarn
Emergency communications

CANWARN Training and Special Event: June 20 and 25

Radio Amateurs of Canada is pleased to present another CanWarn training sessions for Amateurs and non-Amateurs.
Date: Thursday June 20, 2024, at 7 pm EST. We are also hosting a “Beyond CanWarn 2024: A Fireside Chat” special event on Tuesday, June 25 at 7 pm EST.

Read More »
Front cover of the March-April 2024 issue of The Canadian Amateur magazine
RAC Bulletins

March-April 2024 eTCA is now available

The digital (eTCA) version of the March-April 2024 TCA is now available for viewing or download. | La version électronique (eTCA) du numéro mars-avril 2024 de la revue TCA est désormais disponible pour visualisation ou téléchargement. – https://www.rac.ca/digitaltca/

Read More »
New RAC bulletin logo November 2019
Emergency communications

Update on Emergency Communications in Turkey

February 6, 2023 – The following news post is from Carlos Alberto Santamaría González, CO2JC, the Emergency Coordinator, for Region 2 of the the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU R2):

Read More »

VE100VIMY: Be A Part of History

The VE100VIMY project began in 2012 when Don Studney, VE7DS, led the formation of the Richmond BC based Vimy Commemorative Station Society. Since then planning and preparation has been done

Read More »
New RAC bulletin logo November 2019
Elections

Call for Nominations of Candidates for Regional Director to serve on the Board of Directors of Radio Amateurs of Canada Inc. 2024

Notice to RAC members residing in the Atlantic, British Columbia / Yukon, Midwest and Ontario North/East Regions | Call for Nominations of Candidates for Regional Director to serve on the Board of Directors of Radio Amateurs of Canada Inc.

Avis aux membres du RAC résidant dans les régions de l’Atlantique, de la Colombie-Britannique/Yukon, du Midwest et de l’Ontario Nord/Est | Appel de mises en candidature pour le poste de directeur de région siégeant au conseil de direction de Radio Amateurs du Canada inc.

Read More »
Expedition 71 crew
ARISS

ARISS Contact: YOTA Camp 2024 at Mount Saint Vincent University in Halifax, Nova Scotia on July 9

Amateur Radio on the International Space Station (ARISS) has received schedule confirmation for an ARISS radio contact between an astronaut aboard the International Space Station (ISS) and youths at the Youth On the Air 2024 camp located in Mount Saint Vincent University, Nova Scotia, Canada. The ARISS radio contact is scheduled for July 9, 2024 at 12:06:38 pm/am ADT (Nova Scotia, CAN) (15:06:38 UTC, 11:06 am EDT, 10:06 am CDT,9:06 am MDT, 8:06 am PDT). Watch the ARISS Contact live via Youth On The Air YouTube.

Read More »
Ad: RAC Scholarships Available Now!
RAC Scholarships

RAC Grants and Scholarships Available Now!

Deadline for applications: October 31 Al Eros, VE4ZB – RAC Scholarship and Grants Coordinator – The RAC Foundation is now accepting Scholastic Grant applications from eligible Amateurs for the

Read More »
Canadian Flag Banner
Uncategorized

RAC Canada Day Contest Rules: July 1, 2024

Each year on July 1, the anniversary of Canada’s Confederation, Radio Amateurs of Canada sponsors the RAC Canada Day Contest and Amateurs all over the world are invited to Canada’s Birthday Party on the air.

Chaque année, le 1er juillet, date anniversaire de la Confédération canadienne, Radio Amateurs du Canada parraine le Concours RAC de la fête du Canada et invite les amateurs du monde entier à nous retrouver sur les ondes pour célébrer avec nous l’aboutissement d’un processus capital pour l’histoire de notre pays.

Read More »